Seven Oaks Education Foundation Inc.

Board of Directors

Irv Simmonds
Pat Stefanchuk
Avrum Senensky
Harriet Zaidman
Jennifer West
Wayne Shimizu
Albert Yanofsky
Cheryl Senensky

Ernesto Ofiaza
Fran Taylor
Howard Kowalchuk
Navjeet Kambo
Nicole Lavallee
Sherri Denysuik
Tammy Fraser

Honorary Life Members:

Ajit Kaur Deol O.M. Steve Medwick
Susie Draho Claudia Sarbit
Ramona Gallos Ben Zaidman
Ed Johns Ken Zealand
Margaret Brett Edie Wilde

VISION

A supportive community where all students believe they can continue their education and training beyond high school.

MISSION

To make post secondary education accessible for as many students as possible by engaging the financial support of the Seven Oaks Community.

We value education beyond high school, community, sustainability and inclusion.

SEVEN OAKS EDUCATION FOUNDATION INC.



Supporting Seven Oaks students in their post-secondary pursuits

How Can You Help?

Consider donating to honour life events (Anniversaries, Birthdays, Retirements, Service Awards, etc.) A lump sum contribution of \$7,000 by an individual, family or group will be topped up with \$3,000 from the Foundation to establish a \$10,000 Scholarship Fund that will live in perpetuity (\$500 awarded annually).

The Foundation gratefully accepts all donations. A tax receipt will be issued for donation of \$10 or more. 100% of your donation goes directly to fund scholarships, bursaries and awards.

Make cheques payable to:

Seven Oaks Education Foundation Inc. 830 Powers Street Winnipeg, MB R2V 4E7

Donate on-line: http://www.7oaks.org/Resources/SOEF

For further information, please contact: soef@7oaks.org

2022-2023

Donations made to the Seven Oaks Education Foundation Inc. In Recognition of:

Seven Oaks School Division The Winnipeg Foundation Andrew Fedorkiw Memorial Scholarship Ann Peterson Memorial Scholarship Bill McGowan Scholarship Bobbi-Lynn Haegeman Memorial Scholarship Claudia Sarbit Scholarship Cody Joss Memorial Scholarship David Allen Memorial Scholarship **David Oster Memorial Scholarship David Smeltzer Memorial Scholarship** Dr. Kanwal Saran—Prairie Trails Medical Centre Awards Devi Sharma Leadership Award Edie Wilde Scholarship Elizabeth Schachter Memorial Scholarship Evelyn Myskiw Scholarship FMAACI-SOEF Music & Arts Leadership Scholarship Garden City Collegiate 50th Anniversary Gwen Birse Scholarship Fund Helen Himick Memorial Scholarship Jerry Maslowsky Memorial Scholarship Julian Himick Memorial Scholarship Judy Silver Memorial Scholarship Kendra Latzkitsch Memorial Scholarship Lydia Hedrich Scholarship Fund Mae Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Maples Collegiate Alumni Scholarship Miriam and Philip Maltz Scholarship Nellie & Ben Zaidman Memorial Scholarship Partridge Family Scholarship Patricia Barber Memorial Scholarship Ramona Gallos Scholarship Fund Ray Ciwko Memorial Scholarship

In Recognition of (cont'd):

Ric Dela Cruz Memorial Scholarship
Steven Hurst Creative Arts Scholarship
Toby Cracknell Award
Susan Popeski Memorial Scholarship
Trustee Teresa Jaworski Scholarship
Truth & Reconciliation Scholarship
Verland Force Scholarship
Wayne Shimizu Scholarship
West Kildonan Collegiate 50th Anniversary
West Kildonan Curling Club Scholarship
William Finley Memorial Scholarship
Zach Smith Memorial Scholarship

2022-2023 Generous Donations:

10044786 Manitoba Inc. Assiniboine Credit Union City of Winnipeg Coal & Canary Inc CUPE Local 731 **CUPE Local 949 Debbie Maslowsky** Devereaux Developments Ltd. Diljeet Brar, MLA Burrows Dr. Roy Snow **Educational Assistants of** Seven Oaks Ed & Kathy Johns Edie Wilde Friesens Corporation Gina Santos **Guy & Larysa Robertson** Harley Schachter Irv Simmonds & Family J.G. Janitorial Services Ltd. Jewish Foundation of Manitoba Lions Club of West St. Paul

Luba Fedorkiw General Monash Branch No. 115 **Royal Canadian Legion** Mintu Sandhu, MLA The Maples Mondetta Charity Foundation Inc. Nancy Janelle **Never Alone Foundation** Pat Stefanchuk Paul Olson Platinum Jets Inc. Point Douglas Constituency Office Portage and Main Press Raquel Dancho, MP R.M. of West St. Paul Robert Gilbey Sr. Ron & Judy Skawrek Seven Oaks Optimist Club of Winnipeg S.O.A.A Winnipeg North Liberal Riding Association WCPD Foundation